Find Fundraising Events

In
When

Have fun while making a difference! Attend a Charity DO with your Friends and have fun supporting a Good Cause.

Australia: Recent Developments on the Rights of Nature

Australia: Recent Developments on the Rights of Nature - Has Ended

 9 Jul, 2020 - 9 Jul, 2020
 Thu 5:00pm - Thu 6:00pm
  Community
Share With Friends:
Facebook

DO Details

Western Australia Member of Parliament Diane Evers and CDER’s Australia Associate Michelle Maloney will present on their efforts to advance the Rights of Nature. In November, MP Evers introduced the first Rights of Nature legislation in Australia.

Michelle is working with her and across the country — with communities, First Nations, and elected officials — on the Rights of Nature.

Time Zones

Please note that this webinar is evening (Thursday, July 9) in the Americas, and next day (Friday, July 10) in Europe/Asia/Australia.

Thursday, July 9:

  • 5pm Pacific (Los Angeles)
  • 7pm Central (Quito)
  • 8pm Eastern (New York)

Friday, July 10:

  • 5:30am India
  • 5:45am Nepal
  • 8am Philippines/Western Australia
  • 10am Sydney/Brisbane
  • 12pm New Zealand

DO Organiser

 Center for Democratic and Environmental Rightsorganiser

DO Supports

Center for Democratic and Environmental Rights

DO Blog

Log in to share your comments here
Back to top